Testimonials & Reviews

Santa Cruz Osteopathic

Richard Bernstein, D.O.

Osteopathic Physician specializing in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation located in Capitola, CA

4.94/5 Star Rating
85 total reviews

Dr. Richard Bernstein always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 85 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Bernstein below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CAROL M HAMILTON M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/21
Comprehensive
ALMA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/21
I always feel better walking out then when walking in. My pain gone and feeling energized! So grateful for Dr Bernstein and his excellent Care!
ANGELA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/21
Satisfactoria
KENNETH S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/21
Great care & concern
LYNETTA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr. Bernstein was wonderful . My first meeting with him was a joy. His professionalism and knowledge is top notch. At the end of my appointment I experienced pain relief and less tightness. I am very excited to see him again. I finally feel I am on the right track to recovery in his care.
JOHN J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr.B is terrific! Even when he’s not feeling well himself he’s still compassionate and caring! I’m lucky to have him as a doctor. Thanks Dr.B.
JOSEPH GEORGE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/21
Professional and personable. Great "bedside manner"
ADOLFO C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/21
Transformative & necessary! I can’t be much more explicit…
DIANE F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/21
Excellent!! Attentive!! Caring!!!
JULIA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/21
After suffering terribly in my body following many accidents and injuries it is a great relief to finally find an osteopath with real knowledge , skill and expertise. Dr Richard Bernstein has provided me with excellent care, the best of any/ all osteopathic doctors who have treated me. I am deeply grateful and would recommend him highly to anyone wanting to embark on the journey of healing. Not an easy process yet in my experience One can achieve real results with the help of Dr. B
NANCY A W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Received laser therapy as part of the treatment of my lower back. Dr. Bernstein is thorough and knows his stuff. His staff is helpful and kind.
DIANE F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/21
Made it very personal, and great sense of humor!! Great suggestions and knowledge!
EVA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/21
I so much appreciate Dr. Bernstein’s wisdom, great listening skills and treatments. Very highly recommended. Thank you.
LORI EILEEN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/21
The therapy I received from, Dr. Bernstein, helped immensely to alleviate my shoulder, neck and head pain. The staff was caring an consistent with COVID 19 protocols in place. Also, an added air filtration system to further keep patients safe.
MARTIN K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/21
Dr. Bernstein is a caring, personal, thorough doctor. I'm so thankful and grateful for his attentive skill and even more so, for his kindness and compassion. He has helped me immensely in dealing with a chronic lower back issue
HELENE S J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/21
I leave feeling like a new person.
KIERAN ANDREW F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/20
He is a one of a kind Doctor!
Cynthia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/20
Dr. Berenstein is very kind and efficient. He’s a great Osteopath, and helps me be more aware of my body mechanics and how I carry myself. His manipulation is gentle but effective. His bedside manner is funny and professional.
JOHN J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/20
Always a pleasure to see Dr.B and staff. Very professional and courteous.
SCOTT F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/20
During this very stressful time visiting the doctors office was very supportive. We talked about my condition, he did some hands on work, we discussed options and medication and I left feeling satisfied with the visit. Thank you