Testimonials & Reviews

Santa Cruz Osteopathic

Richard Bernstein, D.O.

Osteopathic Physician specializing in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation located in Capitola, CA

21 total reviews

Dr. Richard Bernstein always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Bernstein below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LYNETTA H.
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr. Bernstein was wonderful . My first meeting with him was a joy. His professionalism and knowledge is top notch. At the end of my appointment I experienced pain relief and less tightness. I am very excited to see him again. I finally feel I am on the right track to recovery in his care.
JOHN J.
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr.B is terrific! Even when he’s not feeling well himself he’s still compassionate and caring! I’m lucky to have him as a doctor. Thanks Dr.B.
JOSEPH GEORGE G.
Submitted 09/03/21
Professional and personable. Great "bedside manner"
ADOLFO C.
Submitted 08/12/21
Transformative & necessary! I can’t be much more explicit…
DIANE F.
Submitted 07/30/21
Excellent!! Attentive!! Caring!!!
JULIA F.
Submitted 07/29/21
After suffering terribly in my body following many accidents and injuries it is a great relief to finally find an osteopath with real knowledge , skill and expertise. Dr Richard Bernstein has provided me with excellent care, the best of any/ all osteopathic doctors who have treated me. I am deeply grateful and would recommend him highly to anyone wanting to embark on the journey of healing. Not an easy process yet in my experience One can achieve real results with the help of Dr. B
NANCY A W.
Submitted 07/22/21
Received laser therapy as part of the treatment of my lower back. Dr. Bernstein is thorough and knows his stuff. His staff is helpful and kind.
DIANE F.
Submitted 06/15/21
Made it very personal, and great sense of humor!! Great suggestions and knowledge!
EVA S.
Submitted 04/04/21
I so much appreciate Dr. Bernstein’s wisdom, great listening skills and treatments. Very highly recommended. Thank you.
LORI EILEEN G.
Submitted 02/18/21
The therapy I received from, Dr. Bernstein, helped immensely to alleviate my shoulder, neck and head pain. The staff was caring an consistent with COVID 19 protocols in place. Also, an added air filtration system to further keep patients safe.
MARTIN K.
Submitted 02/02/21
Dr. Bernstein is a caring, personal, thorough doctor. I'm so thankful and grateful for his attentive skill and even more so, for his kindness and compassion. He has helped me immensely in dealing with a chronic lower back issue
HELENE S J.
Submitted 01/11/21
I leave feeling like a new person.
KIERAN ANDREW F.
Submitted 11/19/20
He is a one of a kind Doctor!
Cynthia C.
Submitted 10/29/20
Dr. Berenstein is very kind and efficient. He’s a great Osteopath, and helps me be more aware of my body mechanics and how I carry myself. His manipulation is gentle but effective. His bedside manner is funny and professional.
JOHN J.
Submitted 08/31/20
Always a pleasure to see Dr.B and staff. Very professional and courteous.
SCOTT F.
Submitted 08/27/20
During this very stressful time visiting the doctors office was very supportive. We talked about my condition, he did some hands on work, we discussed options and medication and I left feeling satisfied with the visit. Thank you
NOMI F.
Submitted 07/22/20
Always the Best adjustments! Eliminates All the pain 90% in one visit!!!
HELENE S J.
Submitted 07/17/20
He's a miracle worker. I pay extra for my insurance so I can go to him.
MARGO J C.
Submitted 07/15/20
Dr. Bernstein connected his heart with his hands as he worked on my back, being fully present with all of his energy. For me, heart energy is as healing as hands on energy, so Dr. B's way of being present is enormously appreciated and helpful. I recommend him very highly.
Catherine A.
Submitted 07/06/20
Dr. Bernstein is highly skilled and very intuitive. He was able to address my issues quickly and effectively. The treatments were very enjoyable and felt like just what my body wanted and needed.